PBS is broadcasting and live streaming the impeachment hearings starting November 13.
Click here to learn more or to request technical assistance.

What is My List?

My List is a site feature where you can save shows and videos to view later, or revisit videos you have previously viewed to resume watching where you left off. Previously, this feature was named Watchlist or Favorite Shows. 


Do I need a PBS account to use My List?

Yes, you must have a PBS account and must be signed in to use My List. If you are not signed in on pbs.org, you will instead see an option to Sign In at the top of the site. After signing in, you will instead see the first name you provided for your account.

How do I find My List?

My List is available on the site after signing in with your PBS account. For most browsers, you'll see this option available beneath your name when you hover over your name at the top of the site.

For other browsers, you may instead see a menu icon at the top left corner of the site, identified by three horizontal lines. Click this icon to open the menu. After signing in, your name should appear along with an "Open" option beneath your name. Click "Open" to view the My List feature.

How do I use My List to manage saved shows and videos?

The My List feature offers an option for Shows and Videos. You can save an entire show to My List, which will include all of the videos under that show, or you can save a single video.

To see your saved shows, visit My List and click Shows. Select a show poster to visit that show's page on the site and see its available videos.

To see your saved videos, visit My List and click Videos. Select the video title or image to visit the video's page on the site and begin watching the video.


How do I resume watching a video?

To see your viewing history or resume watching a previous video, visit My List and click Viewing History. A list of videos will appear, each with a green bar beneath the video title and the amount of time spent watching that video previously. Select the video title or image to visit the video's page on the site and begin watching the video. When the video starts, it will take place at the time you last left off.

In order for a video to be in the Viewing History section of My List where you can continue watching where you left off, the video must be a full episode and not a clip or preview.


How do I add shows to My List?

To add a show to My List, visit that show's page on the site and look for the "+ My List" option beneath the show title. Click this option and it will turn green, indicating the show has been saved to My List.


How do I add videos to My List?

To add a video to My List, visit that video's page on the site and look for the "+ My List" option to the right of the video title. Click this option and it will turn green, indicating the video has been saved to My List.


Is there a limit to how many videos I can add to my My List?

No. You can add an unlimited number of videos to your Watchlist, however, only 100 videos appear at one time. Once a video is removed from your list, a video further down your list will take its place, always totaling 100. The PBS Video app on supported devices may only display a smaller group of videos on My List for users who have saved a large number of videos to My List.


Are videos ever removed from My List without my knowledge?

No. All videos you have added to My List remain in My List until you remove them. Expired videos will not play.


How can I remove videos from My List?

Click the "X" located directly next to Remove on the top right side of each video. Please note that you cannot recover a video that has been deleted; you must locate the video on pbs.org and add it to My List again.


If you have saved a video to My List and the video expires, you cannot view the video anymore and the video should be removed.